News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

P-CCS Board of Education Holds Annual Organizational Meeting, Elects 2018-19 Officers

Post Date:07/11/2018 1:46 PM
  • School NameCommunications Office

The P-CCS Board of Education elected its officers for the 2018-19 school year during the annual Organizational Meeting Tuesday evening, July 10, in the E.J. McClendon Educational Center.

Kate Borninski will remain as President of the Board of Education, entering her second consecutive year holding that position. The Vice President will be Patti McCoin, who previously served as Secretary, while Patrick Kehoe will enter his third consecutive year as Treasurer. Anupam Chugh Sidhu will be the new Secretary, and Kim Crouch, Patricia Mullen, and Doug Brooks will serve as trustees.

Two seats for the Board of Education will be up for election in the November 6, 2018 regular school election. One seat is a six-year term and the other is a two-year term. There are two important deadlines to follow if you are interested in running for these seats:

  • The Nomination of Board candidate(s), with Affidavit of Identity and Petition or $100 filing fee, must be done by the deadline of July 24, 2018, at 4 p.m. This must be done with the Plymouth Township Clerk at 9955 N. Haggerty Rd., Plymouth (First Floor).

  • The deadline for withdrawal of board candidate(s) must be done in writing by Friday, July 27, 2018, at 4 p.m.

The Regular Meeting schedule for 2018-19 was also approved during the meeting and can be found here.