P-CCS Students and Families: Below are important resources to stay posted with during this time. Please see the links below:

General Info

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Miller School Hours

Regular Schedule:

  • (7:00 a.m. Kids' Time opens)
  • 8:43 a.m. First bell
  • 8:48 a.m. Tardy bell/instruction begins
  • 3:56 p.m. p.m. Dismissal
  • (6:00 p.m. End of Kids'Time)

Early Release Days:

  • 8:43 a.m. First bell
  • 8:48 a.m. Tardy bell/instruction begins
  • 11:53 a.m. Dismissal

About Miller

Dorothy T. Miller Elementary School is located in the northern portion of the rapidly growing Charter Township of Canton. Canton is on the far western edge of Wayne county, approximately 20 miles east of Ann Arbor, 35 miles west of Detroit and 50 miles north of Toledo, Ohio. The township of Canton is one of the fastest growing communities in the state today, with approximately 90,000 residents.

Miller Elementary School is part of the Plymouth-Canton Community School District (P-CCS). Plymouth-Canton Community Schools encompass 54 square miles and is the 3rd largest district in the state of Michigan. Approximately 19,000 students attend the district's 15 elementary schools, five middle schools and three high schools.

Miller School has approximately 500 students in grades K– 5. 



Here is the link to our PTO's website.